Celebrities / Emma Stone

Emma Stone

What is there to say of Emma Stone? Well for one, she will forever be Jules in my world…the lovable red-head in Superbad. The ying to Jonah Hill’s yang. She is cute…adorable even, and she has that quirky girl-next-door thing down to a science. She is totally your best friend. She  gets you. You know…the friend who will spill a drink of the skank that’s making out with your boyfriend and help you bust all of the windows out of that same boyfriend’s car for making out with said skank. You see…besties!

It’s hard not to love her, and impossible to say anything bad about her. She is a PR darling. Never any bad press…never any press unless she has something to promote. Not a a part of the “my girl wants to party all the time” Lindsay Lohan class of 2012…and not a member of the skinny-minny Rachel Zoe school of styling.

Her weight has fluctuated every once in a while during her career. A quick Google search will reveal that she uses a trainer depending on the movie role…similar to Kerry Washington. She has spoken about her disdain for certain types of exercise, stating:

“Running is bad for your knees and I like to do things I actually enjoy, like going for a swim,” Stone continued. “I had a trainer during ‘Spider-Man’ and I discovered I have deep-seated rage when I’m holding heavy weights over my head. Whatever dormant anger I have in me, that’s where it comes out. That’s not the kind of working out I want to do. I would much rather sleep at night than want to throw a weight across a room at someone. I’m usually a pretty peaceful person, but for some reason when I get in the gym something bubbles up in me… I haven’t worked out for a month and I’m proud of it!”

So it’s safe to say that Emma is blessed with a metabolism from the Gods…and amazing self-control. She’s a thin girl, but not so thin that one would accuse her of becoming a victim of the pressures of fame. She admits that she does indulge every once in a while, which is completely healthy. AND because she is our best friend, I am more inclined to believe her.

**Note: I think it ridiculous to never have sweets or “cheat” meals. One meal won’t ruin a diet just like one workout won’t change your body.**

 

Share your thoughts

