Celebrities / Nicki Minaj

Minaj, Nicki

I like Nicki Minaj. I know that I should dodge stones for making a statement like that, but to me…Nicki is the hiphop Lady Gaga. She is doing things that no other female in hiphop is willing to do — make a fool of herself. The girl is talented, and she knows that talent alone will get you nowhere in this business. You call it annoying; I call it great business. Look at Gaga. All the talent in the world as Stefany Germanotta, but no one cared…until she put on a platinum blonde wig, a leotard, fully supported gay rights, hopped out of an egg, and called it art. It’s the same concept with Nicki Minaj. You may not like her, but she has a built in fan base. She doesn’t need you. Business genius.

Anyway, I write about Nicki because it has been speculated that she will be the newest judge on American Idol. I think this is a great idea…maybe not for Idol, but for her career definitely. It opens her up to an entirely different audience, and she will find that one person memerized by what she is offering.

So along with Nicki’s success comes the question about Nicki’s body. I know that most of it is manmade, and that’s fine with me. To each her own. But even with manmade material it has to be properly cared for in order to maintain. So of course I scoured the interweb, searching high and low for information on Nicki’s workout plan. You know what I found? A big, fat nothing. Chick doesn’t workout. In fact, I was only able to find one quote about diet or exercise:

“I’m naturally petite, but I definitely struggle with keeping those extra pounds off. And I hate working out. I can’t stand being on a treadmill. That mentally irks me. When I need to lose a few, I just cut out sugar and starch.”

So I am to believe that she does nothing but change her diet and she remains toned and curvy in all the right places? Correct me if I’m wrong, but chick has a hell of a lot of curves to simply cut sugar and starch to maintain. Maybe I’m ignorant to the principles of diet and exercise (though I highly doubt it). Maybe she is trying to be the hiphop Victoria Beckham… don’t focus on the method…focus on the product.

Share your thoughts

